Edit or Delete Groups

Last Updated: Jul 31, 2014 11:29AM PDT
Editing a Group or Group Set allows you to add, change, or remove members, as well as change group name, availability, and group tool availability.
  1. Delete Groups: check the name of the group you want to delete; then press "Delete" and confirm. This is permanent and may involve deleting student work and grades.
  2. Edit Groups Single Group: After the group name, use the drop down menu and select "Edit." You will then be presented with various options such as those when you first created the group. Submit to save changes.
  3. Edit Group Set: You can toggle between the lists of All Groups and Group Sets using the option in the upper right corner of the Groups window. Group Sets are managed as an entire set of groups versus individually. You will then be presented with various options such as those when you first created the group including the option to move students to different groups. Submit to save changes.
Group contextual menu drop down