Delete a Blog

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2014 04:06PM PDT
If you no longer need a blog, you can delete it. Deleting a blog is permanent.

If a blog is gradable, the Delete Confirmation page appears. You need to perform extra steps to remove a gradable blog.
  1. Change Edit Mode to ON.
  2. On the Blogs listing page, access a blog's contextual menu and click Delete.
  3. Click OK in the pop-up warning. If the blog is gradable, the Delete Confirmation page appears. You have two options:
  • Do not select check boxes: The blog is deleted, but the Grade Center column and scores you have assigned are retained. For example, all student entries are graded and you want to keep the Grade Center column for the final grade calculations. If you delete a blog, yet retain the Grade Center column, you can delete that column from the Grade Center at any time.
  • Select the check boxes: The grade column in the Grade Center and the blog are deleted. For example, if you do not want to include the grade column for the blog entries in the final grade, you can safely delete all.
delete confirmation
  1. Click Remove to complete the deletion.