Delete an Assignment
You can delete an assignment from a course area and if no student submissions exist, the Grade Center column is also deleted.
When you delete an assignment in your course that has student submissions, you are also deleting all the submissions. You have two options available:
- Preserve the scores in the Grade Center, but delete all assignment attempts. Though the scores remain in the Grade Center, you cannot access the students' submissions again.
- Delete the assignment and the Grade Center column with the assigned grades.
To prevent submissions from being deleted accidentally, choose Cancel and make the assignment unavailable rather than deleting it.